March 4, 2012

Today I think that I set a new record for myself, biking 20+ miles by the time I get home.  Granted, I’m not sure if it really counts as a “20 mile ride,” because it was broken up… 12 miles on the Rails-To-Trails (6 miles to get to my favorite meditation spot… complete with waterfall, and 6 miles back… Then 4 miles to church where I attended mass, and 4 miles back to the office).  Regardless, it’s an accomplishment for me.  Soon, I think I’ll be able to do a 20 mile ride (for real, though).  A 30 mile ride can’t be far behind!

About obesyclist

I am an obese person, hoping to develop healthier habits (and lose weight as a side effect of living that healthier life). One of the habits I've started is bicycling. I've been cycling to work, to the grocery store, to the coffee shop... Basically anywhere I go, I cycle. I will chronicle in this blog the ups, the downs, and anything else I find interesting regarding my journal toward a more physically active and healthy life.
This entry was posted in Bicycling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment